As a public charity, the St. Louis Community Foundation’s mission, program, staff, and finances are overseen by a diverse, independent board of donors, and community and business leaders. Our board ensures we fulfill our mission by adhering to the highest professional and community standards.

Board Officers

Shelley Seifert (Chair), Chairman and CEO, First Bank

Eric Madkins (Secretary), Vice President of Community Development, Regions Bank

Bill Schmidt (Treasurer), Managing Partner, Cultivation Capital

Board Members

Marvin Anderson, Sr. Vice President, Private Client Advisor, U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management

James Castellano, Strategic Advisor, Board Member, & Chair (retired), RubinBrown and Baker Tilly

Terry Crow, Partner, Crow Takacs,; Managing Member, Gateway Clippers

Stephen Daiker, Partner, Harrison & Held LLP

Matthew W. Geekie, Senior Vice President, Secretary & General Counsel, Graybar

Carla Jackson, Sr. VP, Senior Portfolio Manager, First Bank

Jim Krekeler, President, Krekeler Properties LLC

Gary Krosch, Sr. Vice President, Private Client Advisor, U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management

Nina Leigh Krueger, CEO, Nestle Purina U.S.

Mitch Meyers, Partner; BeLeaf Medical

Michael McMillan, President & CEO, Urban League of St. Louis

Stephen J. Rafferty, President, Summit Consulting Group

Ellen Sherberg, Special Advisor to the CEO, American City Business Journals

Donald Suggs, President and Publisher, St. Louis American

Marquita Wiley, President, Trenier Enterprises LLC

Clint Zweifel, President and CEO, Northern Trust – Missouri


Laurna Godwin, Chair Emeritus, President, Vector Communications Corporation

Matthew Madsen, General Counsel, Member, Harrison & Held, LLP

Past Board Chairs

Matthew W. Geekie, 2018–2023
Thomas R. Collins, 2016-2018
Stephen J. Rafferty, 2014-2016
Laurna C. Godwin, 2011-2014
Derek K. Rapp, 2009-2011
Lester J. Buechele, 2006-2009
Albert E. Suter, 2003-2005
Glenn J. Sheffield, 2000-2002
Eugene J. Gabianelli, 1997-1999
Susan Musgrave, 1994-1996
Donald H. Streett, 1989-1993
Walter Gray, 1986-1988
George S. Rosborough, 1981-1985

Get updates in your inbox.

Sign up for our monthly newsletter to receive updates on our funds, nonprofits, partnerships, events, and news.

Sign Up